Trust Khosa

JAH Master’s camp says they have managed to build a huge fan base by participating in national events.

The Hello Mwari hit-maker has been included in the star-studded line-up billed to perform at this year’s Independence Music Fiesta on April 18 in Buhera.

The non-stop 12-hour musical extravaganza will be held at Murambinda B Primary School.

Suluman Chimbetu, Madzibaba Nicholas Zakaria and Sandra Ndebele will headline the event.

Zim dancehall lovers should expect fireworks from Jah Master whose handlers were born and raised in Buhera.

“We have always made ourselves available to perform at State functions and we are grateful for the opportunity.

“Last year, we performed at several rallies, including at the inauguration ceremony of the President.

“We are also blessed to be taking part in the 44th Uhuru celebrations in Murambinda. 

“For me, it’s like a reunion show with my kith and kin since I come from the area,” said Jah Master’s publicist and choreographer, Lennox Madzamba.

He told H-Metro that they now command a huge following due to the exposure they get from performing at national events.

“The exposure we got from performing at these events has made us big.

“We used to watch other top artists like Macheso and the late Tongai Moyo performing at such events but we didn’t know that one day it would be our turn.

“We can’t afford to disappoint fans who are coming to Murambinda for the celebrations.

“We have been holding rehearsals ever since they advised us we were going to be part of the line-up.” 

Zim dancehall lovers should also expect fireworks when the Chillspot Family, led by DJ Fantan, invades the famous growth point.

Mark Ngwazi, Bio Mudimba of the Kujatajata fame, Simon Mutambi and Madzibaba will cater for sungura lovers.

Mathias Mhere and Argatha Murudzwa will bless the event with their songs.

Other artists billed to perform include Last “Tambaoga” Chiangwa, Chief  Hwenje, Shantel Sithole,  Diana Samkange, Bigboy Motsi and Takura.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *