Zvikomborero Parafini

PRESIDENT Mnangagwa has appointed Justice Garainesu Mawadze as the first Deputy Judge President of the High Court of Zimbabwe.

The President has also appointed ten new judges of the High Court of Zimbabwe.

They are Naison Chivayo, Regis Dembure, Mpokiseng Dube, Joel Mambara, Gibson Mandaza, Faith Mushure, Vivian Ndlovu, Ngoni Nduna, Philipa Phillips and Sijabuliso Siziba .

Mushure is the current Chief Magistrate of Zimbabwe.

Douglas M. Kaitano has been appointed as the new Judge of the Administrative Court.

The Judicial Services Commission sent its recommendations to the President after interviewing 39 prospective candidates last month.

A swearing in ceremony will be held on Monday June 17 at the Constitutional Court of Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *